Reviews
June 2, 2016
by Marissa K.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
He is thorough and allows time for questions. Everything is well explained.I highly recommend Dr. Mermelstein !

May 12, 2016
by Ben E.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I thought it was a good visit. I appreciate the courtesy of the woman at the front desk. I appreciated the time given by the doctor as well as his willingness to answer my questions and listen to my input . I am hopeful he will be able to help me with my injury. .

April 14, 2016
by Xiomara S.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein was so helpful. He cared for his patience. He break stuff down so u can understand. Just a good man. God bless! I highly recommend

March 31, 2016
by Shqouia G.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein is awesome! He made me comfortable to voice all my concerns and questions. His answers are efficient and do not leave you still in limbo. Dr. M is patient and kind, and doesnt make you feel like your visit is timed! I would recommend him to anyone!!!!

March 21, 2016
by Ruth R.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I liked the Dr. very much; thought he was great very nice and easy going. Made me feel very comfortable. Only thing is I would've liked for him to turn down the music just a bit

February 29, 2016
by Stephanie V.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Always ask questions makes the patient feel very comfortable always has new ideas to help the problem or situation doctor gives many different options to patients I am very pleased and have been seeing each other for years I will continue to see him and remain a dedicated patient for I thank him for all of his help!

February 4, 2016
by Louis A.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelsteib was knowlegable and professional. He took the time to listen to what I had to say and clearly explained every part of the procedure. He also wemt the extra mile to make sure the whole procedure was completely painless.

December 28, 2015
by Robert F.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
A Professional! Not much of a wait for a same day appointment! His assistant very nice and friendly! Would definitely go back!! Rob F.

November 13, 2015
by Darlene T.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Great doctor...thorough and pleasant.

October 16, 2015
by Amy E.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
My first time to a podiatrist! Not so bad. Was afraid I might need to go under the knife since the pain in my foot is so annoyingly painful. However, I was prescribed an anti-inflammatory and might need a boot to wear at night. We'll see how this week goes. Overall, great experience.

July 7, 2015
by Agustin's M.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
He was very pleasant we like him a lot and we will go for the follow up

June 17, 2015
by Neill T.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
visiit was very good &through

June 10, 2015
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Great... Very nice guy and gentle.

More than a year ago
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
He's very welcoming and I enjoyed going! He's very good at what he does and makes the process fun.

April 25, 2015
by Vinnie V.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein is very helpful and explains in detail your problems throughly but also considers that you might not be well adversed in medicine. Essentially he explains it to you like your five which is great. Very nice and you can tell he has your best interest in mind. I would highly recommend him and his practice.

April 14, 2015
by Daphnee E.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
The visit was wonderful and he made you feel comfortable and great customer service. Highly recommend to anyone....

April 9, 2015
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I felt he was a great teacher. During the visit he was thorough with his explanation and provided visuals to illustrate

February 25, 2015
by Mckenzie R.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I took my 20 month old son and he did wonderfully with him. The doctor explained everything to me and tried to make my son extremely comfortable before going through with the procedure.

February 25, 2015
by Linda S.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
The Dr. was excellent! I will recommend him highly!

February 3, 2015
by Dale R.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr Mermelstein a excellent Doctor.....solve the problem right away........and a very easy doctor to talk too

December 4, 2014
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein was amazing! Felt so comfortable with him. He was very professional and informative. He took his time explaining everything to my wife and I. Would highly recommend him.

October 28, 2014
by Joshua L.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein is a very pleasant fella. I picked his office because it is on my way to work and because he is on ZocDoc. The front desk receptionist is also pleasant, and I was seen within five minutes. Also, my foot is better for having seen him. :)

October 21, 2014
by Joshua L.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
The East Windsor office is very conveniently located on 130. It's a small office, which I like. His assistant was pleasant, and although she didn't know I was from ZocDoc until I told her, once I did, it was super smooth to check in. Dr. Mermelstein saw me in a timely manner. He was very pleasant, explained things well, and I left feeling well cared for.

September 29, 2014
by Joseph S.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Love him! Wonderfully to interact with and well versed in his craft. His treatment had an immediate effect on my issue and has dramatically improved the quality of my life in a few days. I'm looking forward to my follow up visit in two weeks to avail myself of the options at that time.

September 15, 2014
by Maria O.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Very good foot doctor, pleasant and he knew what he was talking about.

July 29, 2014
by Darren H.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
My first visit to his practice. It was a very welcoming experience. Friendly staff and comfortable environment. Dr. Mermelstein was very knowledgable & provided excellent care with humor and wit. After a brief examination and test, he provided his professional opinions and options. He definitely cares about the patients he work with and provides a Q&A after his check up with you. He definitely gave his professional knowledge, listens to your concerns & provides great simple explanations. The time I entered and the time I have left I spent a total 5-10 minutes ppw & 30-40 minutes with him. I would recommend him!

June 25, 2014
by Craig S.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
My visit to Dr.Mermelstein went very well from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. When I walked into Dr.Mermelstein office & I had to take off my socks he knew right away what my problem was he explain to me the situation & even gave me more information to prevent my problem from happening again he was great I must say.

June 18, 2014
by Natalie C.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I was very impressed with both his professionalism and his expertise. He took his time and explained everything both medically and in layman terms . My appointment was for. 4:45 pm and I was on my way home by 6:30pm. I highly recommend Jay Mermelstein, DPM

March 20, 2014
by Anthony T.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Best Doctor I have ever seen! 5 starts across the board! Very patient and explained everything and treated me like a family member would treat someone. Phenomenal personality and Extreme knowledge and degrees and awards, etc. etc. etc.

February 6, 2014
by William B.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
The best. Always does a great job and never rushes you out his office.

August 8, 2013
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein and his associate were extremely helpful, and their service excellent. I highly recommend to anyone looking for Podiatric care.

June 19, 2013
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I thought he was informative, knowledgeable, and easy to talk with. Pleasant and very professional.

June 6, 2013
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
He's was extremely informal, great doctor

More than a year ago
by Olinda N.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Very good , helpfull and informative.

February 12, 2013
bby Charles K.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Dr. Mermelstein was thorough, attentive and skilled. He listened carefully to my concerns and offered options and suggestions. He was careful to use alcohol and sterilized instruments. His touch was light. I will return.

February 12, 2013
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I liked Dr. Mermelstein right away. He is friendly and very concerned about his patients. He addressed my foot problem thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

February 12, 2013
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
I liked Dr. Mermelstein right away. He is friendly and very concerned about his patients. He addressed my foot problem thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

January 10, 2013
by Darrell S.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
My visist to Dr. Jay Mermelstein was excellent!! He is a great doctor, knowledgeable, fast and gives you the right information to your needs. I would recommend him to anyone. Great Doctor!!!

December 19, 2012
by Simon H.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Coming from my last doctor in Manhattan, Dr. Mermelstein was a breath of fresh air. Very casual, very frank and very reasonable. He spoke honestly about the services that he offered, and even offered a free visit if I had more pain before my next appointment. Looking forward to my next visit.

November 30, 2012
by William B.
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
Fantastic as always, just a great experience I visit his office. He takes his time and is very informative. I came visiting him this time with a splinter deeply embedded in the ball of my foot, which was very agonizing. He took care of my splinter problem quick and painlessly. I now can walk without pain. I will be keeping him as my podiatrist for as long as he's practicing in my area. Highly recommended.

September 27, 2012
(Verified Patient)
Overall rating
Bedside Manner
Wait time
He was really nice and explained everything in great detail. I'd strongly recommend M. Mermelstein. A+